If you have an existing account on our previous store, your order history has already been transferred here! For your protection, secure information (such as credit cards and passwords) cannot be transferred, so you'll need to reactivate your account here.
Reactivating your account gives you access to your order history, access to our NEW awesome tracking feature (which gives you the ability to track your shipments from our-store-to-your-door!), and ensures that you always get the latest info on product updates and store specials.
When you fill out the form (make sure you use the same email address!), you'll be emailed a confirmation link. This brings you back to the store where you'll be prompted for a permanent password to complete the reactivation.